J.Aurelius @J_Aurelius

31 Jan

Stage Name?
J.Aurelius

What City & State are you Reppin? New York City

Who are your Influences?
Nas and Fabolous

When did you know you would become an artist?
When I heard “Live at the bbq” where Nas was featured on. Specifically the line “When I was twelve I went to hell for snuffin Jesus.”

How would you describe your style of music?
Eclectic. I can come with the techno song Mouth. or Make it ratchet and lyrical like dub.

How is your music different from what we’ve been hearing lately?
My upbringing has been radical from a the average person. So I can give insights into things people don’t really live on the regular. That also allows me to be eclectic with my music. I also am good lyrically but I can make a party record. Today, you either do ratchet or are an MC. I don’t like that binary why can’t I be an MC and have fun too.

If there was anyone you could work with who would it be & why?
Nas and Fabolous hands down,they’re the reason why I have such a passion for this genre of music,besides that I would like to work with French Montana and Big Sean.

Who are some artists you’ve worked with in the past?
I’ve only worked with underground artists as of now but that will be changing soon.

What should the fans expect?
A new project dropping this summer. Definitely a lot more visuals for my music.

Websites to find your music?
Just google J. Aurelius and every link is me.

Personal Website?
My website is jaureliusmusic.wix.com/jaurelius

Twitter?
My twitter is J_Aurelius. Like my FB page (facebook.com/jaureliusmusic)

Shout Outs
I would like to give a shout out to Sam my video guy. Rico one of my many producers and above that God over everything.

20130130-195051.jpg

20130130-195057.jpg

Leave a Reply

