Mike Melinoe @MikeMelinoe

5 Nov

Stage name?
Mike Melinoe

What City & State are you Reppin?
Detroit

Who are your Influences?
Kendrick Lamar To David Ruffin. Biggie to Nas. I have a wide category with music. I don’t like all but do favor a lot.

When did you know you would become an artist?
Well I’ve been wanting to pursue this since 8. But I never had the confidence until 17.

How would you describe your style of music?
My style would be a complex nerd to hip hop. Creativity in general.

How is your music different from
what we’ve been hearing lately?
My music isn’t basic radio rap. Meaning it’s now hype rap. I tell stories in rhymes. But most importantly I don’t follow ppl. I create from the mental on.
If there was anyone you could work with who would it be & why?

I’m not to big on todays artist so prolly Ab-Soul, KendrickLamar. Because they’re music is so intellectual nd I can relate. Radix, YC The Cynic & Cash Jay these are folks I know personally nd I admire their craft.

Who are some artists you’ve worked with in the past?
Umm nobody honestly I don’t really see a lot of artist as my flavor in music.
What should the fans expect?

Fans should expect nothing but what they wanna expect. I make music because it’s beyond the thought of passion. A lot of people mimic folks to obtain their talent, but I only can give people my story nd my imaginations I’ve developed in life.

Websites to find your music?
My music is mostly on bandcamp. I just tend to like that site more than others.

Personal Website?
This is my official site for my music. http://mikemelinoe.bandcamp.com/

Twitter
-@MikeMelinoe

Shoutouts
-OGTOMK x Cvlumni

Thanks for the opportunity.

20121105-110036.jpg

20121105-110042.jpg

Leave a Reply

