Mek @Mek_4Real

27 Oct

Stage Name? MEK

What City & State are you Reppin?
NEWARK NJ BORN AND BREAD!

Who are your Influences?
As far a music goes, I’m heavily influenced by Word play, complexed lines, ect. I enjoy decoding lyrics. Artist like
NAS, Jay, Joe budden Red Man and others mainly from the 90’s

When did you know you would become an artist?
My 1st cypher! I jumped into a circle of artist rapping, one of the guys threw a insult my way in his freestyle, my response made him look real bad. After the crowed reaction I got hooked!

How would you describe your style of music?
“Relatable” at the end of the day, I’m a entertainer, all rappers, singers, models ect are entertainers, the challenge is when your entertaining your own fantasy of the lavish life, or entertaining the the street life, is how can you Relate to EVERYONE. When I rap about “living the life” I’m not only speaking to that person with everything, Im talking to that person with nothing that’s wishing for everything.

How is your music different from what we’ve been hearing lately?

My insecurity about my lyrics separate me from others, I’m very self aware about what people think of my lyrics, I want it to be the most amazing, creative thing you ever heard, literally every single line, so I rephrase my verse a lot until im Sure it will gain shock value. I’m a perfectionist

If there was anyone you could work with who would it be & why?
Lil b, sike nah lmaoooooo I couldn’t even type that with a straight face,
I would have loved to work with Red man, I want to go bar for bar with the man that put NEWARK on the map, the man that influenced artist like “The late Great B.I.G” it’s a milestone in my career to get a track done with him.

Who are some artists you’ve worked with in the past? I have no songs with signed artist, but Iv had the pleasure to work with some of the hottest underground artist out.
Iv had the honor of being apart of BaghdadCity.

What should the fans expect?
Expect my mixtape to be dropping very soon “Long Awaited” i dont have a realese date set yet, but the wait us almost over
Websites to find your music?
YouTube.com/thismek4real
Personal Website? Not at this moment
Twitter/Instagram: @mek_4real
Shout Outs
My mother & My supporters

#DECODING MEK
IM THE THEORY OF THE 7th:
(2pac’s 7day theory)
LIFE AFTER FRANK-ly
(Play on words: frank(white) + “frankly”
To lead into the next line)
HIPHOP GRAVE ENGRAVED YOLO SHE SHOULD THANK ME/
(Hiphop was dead with YOLO on her tombstone, you only live once, yet I still saved her)
THAT CPR
THROUGH MY CD’s ARE
THE REASON THESE SQUARES GET SHELVED LIKE VCR’s
(I gave a fresh breath of air into Hiphop to bring her back)1/2
(2/2) THE REASON THESE SQUARS GET SHELVED LIKE VCRs
(VCR’s not only come in square shapes, but when labels push your album back, ur shelved)
STAFULLAH, FORGIVE ME FOR MY #KORRUPTION
(Expressing how I’m not living right, & shouting out @KingBraize simultaneously)
BEEN TURNING NOTHING TO SOMETHING/ I FEEL LIKE IT’S ALL OR NOTHING
( Iv been building a empire from the ground up, Its time to shine)
I THOUGHT IT WASN’T A CHANNEL FOR REVELATION
(Revolution will not be televised, until I discovered the Channel)
GARDEN STATE’s GREEN DOLLARS GET BRANCHED IN THE LAND OF SATIN
(1 Jersey is the garden state
2 money grow on trees
3 evil world )
IT’S BLATANT YOU AINT TUNING INTO THE TUBE SUPPORT THAT I THOUGHT I HAD AINT EQUIVALENT TO THE VIEWS
4k followers should = 4k youtube views
BUT WHEN YOUR RECORD LIKE MAYWEATHERS WHAT’S LEFT TO PROVE?
(Play on words, record as in my track & mayweather has a perfect record)
RESPECT, FUCKS TO GIVE, OR MY MIND, WHAT’S LEFT TO LOSE
(You can lose respect, lose a fuck when you give a fuck, & lose your mind)
THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA THE LIARS ARE DRESSED IN TRUES
(devil wears prada, I add on to that, liars dress in TRUEreligion miss guiding people)
THE BIAS LAWLESS ARE THE WRITERS THAT SET THE RULES
(People that’s on top, don’t play by any rules, the make them to limit you)
MY RIDERS RIDE THE TIRES UNTIL THEY OUT OR THE FUEL
(My team with me until the wheels fall off or the car breaks down)
SOME A RATHER PAY HOMAGE BEFORE THEY A PAY THEIR DUES
( people wont give you the credit that you deserve until you are dead)

20121105-164614.jpg

20121105-164334.jpg

One Response to “Mek @Mek_4Real”

  1. @Mek_4real October 28, 2012 at 1:42 am #

    Salute

Leave a Reply

