Artist Spotlight: Mr. Dope Flow (@MrDopeFlow)

30 Apr

1) What city and State are you reppin?

– Long Island, N.Y.

2) Who are your influences?

– Mainly alot of early 90’s- early 2000 artists. Lox, Jay-Z, Fab, Nas, Pac, Big, Roc-a-fella, Big L, DMX, Mobb Deep, etc. anybody who was REALLY spittin’ it.

3) When did you know you would become an artist?

– I knew i’d become an artist when my home boys clowned me cause of the first rhyme i ever wrote…lol. I felt a certain type of way about that, especially being it was my first ever rhymes i wrote.  After they clowned me i felt i had a point to prove to all of them. After practicing like crazy i finally got my bars up. I was getting so much good feedback that i was convinced that i had the talent for hip-hop music.  I used it as motivation, now look!

4) How would you describe your style of music?

– I would describe my style of music as a breath of fresh air. I bring energy, authentic word play as well as the hunger you hear in every verse.

5) If there was anyone you could work with who would it be and why?

– I’d like to work with the vets in the game like Kiss, Hov, Nas, Fab. They would without a doubt bring out my toughest bars point blank period, i need that push! I would also work with French Montana his buzz is cazy & he is creative with his music.

6) Who are some artists you’ve worked in the past?

– I’ve never worked with any mainstream artist’s YET! But i have worked with many underground/indie artists. For example Ca$tro, A1 The Chozen, MPerial, Kedaface, I Know Brasco, Crave, Jimmie Bon3s, Pr3ttyGirl 1st., Hellz Yea, Konrad & a few others. But im always doen to collab and get work done.

7) What’s in the future for you ,what should the fans expect?

–  The future’s looking very very good. My New mixtape “Second 2 None” is pretty much done. it’ll be dropping late April. Also be on the lookout for new videos, collabs, photo shoots and any and everything else!!!

8) Websites to find your music?

– www.myspace.com/spodamusic

www.facebook.com/    ronaldspodawaiters

www.rhinosilver.com/MrDopeFlow

www.youtube.com/mrdopeflow

www.barsdvd.com/spoda

www.reverbnation.com/spodamusic

GOOGLE ME!!!!

9) Personal Website?

– www.spodamusic101.blogspot.com

10) Twitter?

– www.twitter.com/mrdopeflow

11) Shoutouts

– ANY AND EVERYBODY SUPPORTING ME AND MY MUSIC…..AS WELL AS YOU MEL FOR THIS INTERVIEW!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

